More Thoughts, Deeper Musings, Dumber Ideas…

Hey friend,

Here’s more things that have been clogging my brain lately. Hope it causes you to laugh, think, get mad, question my sanity and whatever else. To have an idea of what I’m doing and how I’m writing, check out last week’s post. Please note: For the next 4 weeks, I won’t be responding to comments found here so don’t be offended if you don’t hear back from me. I will do so in four weeks.

Here’s a glimpse of what my brain chugs out, along with FOOTNOTES* (I am so excited about footnotes) to explain a bit more of where I am coming from. I’ve written out a bunch and will post a new one every week or so. Some are smart, snappy and yes spiritual in word form. Others are random but no less spiritual. Read on if you like…

…also, after next week’s post, I will no longer be promoting this blog on Twitter or Facebook. So to be updated, subscribing might be a good idea.

* Footnotes are still a problem (I don’t know how to work code, so please have patience. I might also move to Tumblr (easier footnote interface) so please weight in and let me know what you think!

Cheers.

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Quoting Anchorman is something everyone appreciates. [1]

After a while, the Dora theme song becomes you and your wife’s “mood” song. Weird but it works.[2]

Question: Why don’t bad guys shoot Batman in the face?

What’s Adele going to sing about when she actually finds someone? Her misery is our musical joy.

Fun word: Candelabra. It’s like a rainbow and a party once it leaves your lips.

If not for the grace and sovereignty of God ________________________. Each day you can fill that line with something else.

No one will think you are weird if you use the actual word “hashtag” in sentences. [3]

If you don’t know who you are, you’ll always be faking something.

The grass that seems greener on the other side will require more work than you know. Not worth the trouble.[4]

That’s not John Mayer’s real singing voice.

My pa-pa-pa-poker face is 2 Kings-2 Aces-7 clubs.

I talking with the man in the mirror…and I’m asking him “Where are my keys?[5]”

More people should be excited about the winter solstice.

People who like Nickelback have issues of hearing.[6]

Because He lives I can also say goodbye to yesterday.

If at first you talk yourself into a hole, keep talking. THAT’LL get you out of it.[7]

You DO know that “Pumped Up Kicks” is a catchy Columbine-type track, right?

I’ve got a lovely bunch of coconuts…there they are just standing in a row…

Note to self: Be thankful your kids look like you. And not ugly.


[1] “I’m in a glass case of emotion!!!!!” “News team, assemble!!!” “I love lamp!”

[2] After you hear it so much…what can I say…J

[3] Example: I am so tired today. Then aloud say, hashtag (ie #) truth, hashtag so beat. Everyone will love you,

[4] Hashtag for realz!

[5] Michael Jackson reference. Too soooooooon??

[6] Just so you know, this will be an on going theme in these posts.

[7] Bold italics mean sarcasm.

2 thoughts on “More Thoughts, Deeper Musings, Dumber Ideas…

Leave a Reply

